External Board Of Scientific Advisors

Mel Billingsley (Ph. D.)

He is currently the President and CEO of the Life Sciences Greenhouse of Central Pennsylvania (LSGPA), and also Professor of Pharmacology at Pennsylvania State University.

Steven J. Benkovic (Ph. D.)

Evan Pugh Professor and the holder of Eberly Chair in the Eberly College of Science at Penn State University. Received US Presidents’ Science Medal for being an outstanding scientist.

Ganesh Kishore (Ph. D.)

He is the Managing Director of Burrill&Burrill Investment Company and CEO of Malaysia Life Sciences Capital Fund.

Nina Fedoroff (Ph. D.)

She is Evan Pugh Professor of Life Sciences and the Verne M. Willaman Chair in Biology at Pennsylvania State University, and a leading Geneticist and Mol. biologist. Recipient of US Science Medal.

Nanda P. B. A. Kumar (Ph. D.)

He has been a member of the Intellectual Property Group in the Philadelphia office of Reed Smith since 1999. Dr. Kumar focuses on intellectual property and life sciences transactions.